#100 A Starry Evening

Every Monday, the little babe attends her Music/Movement class @ OMS and since we are starting on a new theme this term, I have decided to tap on the same theme for our zaralicious activities for the coming weeks.

Image

During the first session, the little babe enjoyed herself with a number of familiar songs like “Mr Sun” and “Twinkle Twinkle Little Stars”. In the evening, before bedtime, we had our very own starry session, not forgetting wearing her pajamas with stars, nothing less 🙂

Image

And this was just so apt as our bedtime story for the evening:

Image

Eric Carle’s ‘Draw Me a Star’ is simply brilliant! Even at our first reading, the little babe could start a new page with the repetitive ‘Draw me a …”. And at the end of our activity, she was even seen ‘reading’ the book on her own!

We started off our activity by talking about that very big and colourful star on the cover of the book and getting her to point and talk about the colourful stars of different sizes on her pj!

Image

She even looked out into the dark sky to see if there were any stars!

Image

“No stars. Stars hiding.”, said she.

We then moved on to read the book and sang “Twinkle Twinkle Little Stars” at this spread of “many stars”.

Image

Image

“Draw me …”

Image

” … a STAR!”

Image

“This is Mommy. This is Daddy.”

Image

“Draw me cloud and rain.”

Image

“Draw me a cat.”

Image

“Draw me a rainbow.”

Image

“Draw me a tree.”

Image

“I want draw star.”

Image

And of course, she got to do just that!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a comment